Women's Volleyball Off-Season Program

OFF-SEASON STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING

Off-season strength and conditioning is for all prospective volleyball players to prepare them for the physical testing that will be performed during player evaluations as well as to enhance performance during the season and to reduce the chance of injury.  Student-athletes must be enrolled at Ironwood Ridge to participate.

The IRVB Coaching Staff will conduct all conditioning and speed/agility training sessions.  All training sessions will be held in the school's weight room/gym, track, and/or sand courts.

PRE-PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

All student-athletes must be currently enrolled (or registered) for classes at Ironwood Ridge to participate in any off-season activity.  If you are not enrolled at Ironwood Ridge and interested in attending, please contact the Athletic Director and/or Registrar.  

All student-athletes must have a current clearance packet (including a current physical and health history form) on file with the Athletic Department BEFORE they are allowed to participate in any off-season activities. Physicals for the 2022 season must be dated on or after March 1, 2022. 

  • If you are a returning player and your Physical is dated after March 1, 2021; a new physical is required by July 1, 2022.

  • If you are a returning player and your Physical is dated after March 1, 2020, a new physical is required.

  • If you are a new player, a Physical Examination and Clearance Forms are required.

 

The coaching staff will have a check-in at each session to verify attendance..  If you have any questions regarding Athletic Clearance and/or physical examination requirements, please contact the Athletic Office.

TRAINING EXPECTATIONS

All student-athletes must have a current Physical Examination Form on file in the Athletic Office before participating.

The sessions will begin on time - all players should be checked in at least 5-10 minutes before the start time. All sessions will be supervised by the coaching staff and players will be expected to perform the complete workout from start to finish. Any deviation from the workout must be approved by the Strength Coach.

All workouts and lifts must be accurately entered in the athlete's TeamBuildr account.

 

Report any and all injuries to the coaching staff immediately.

DRESS CODE:  Returning players are to report in official IRVB apparel - navy practice shirt (tucked in) and Mizuno spandex.. New prospective players may wear "Ironwood Ridge High School" apparel until the coaching staff has provided gear.  Extra conditioning will be assigned (or athletes will be sent home) if players show up in the wrong uniform and/or wear club apparel.

WHAT TO BRING:  All athletes should bring a full water bottle, running shoes and appropriate clothing (see Dress Code), and face coverings if required. 

2022 STRENGTH/CONDITIONING SCHEDULE

All student-athletes must have a current Physical Examination Form on file in the Athletic Office before participating.

  • May 2 (Monday); 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 3 (Tuesday): 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 4 (Wednesday): OFF

  • May 5 (Thursday): 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 6 (Friday): OFF

  • May 9 (Monday); 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 10 (Tuesday): 3:45-5:00 PM

  • May 11 (Wednesday): OFF

  • May 12 (Thursday): 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 13 (Friday): OFF

  • May 16 (Monday): 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 17 (Tuesday): 4:30-6:00 PM

  • May 18 (Wednesday):  OFF - Final Exams

  • May 19 (Thursday): OFF - Final Exams

  • May 20 (Friday): OFF

  • May 23 (Monday): 8:00-9:30 AM (Returning IRVB Players and/or current students only)

  • May 24 (Tuesday): 8:00-9:30 AM (Returning IRVB Players and/or current students only)

  • May 25 (Wednesday): 8:00-9:30 AM (Returning IRVB Players and/or current students only)

  • May 26 (Thursday): OFF

  • May 27 (Friday): OFF

  • May 30 (Monday): OFF - Memorial Day

  • May 31 (Tuesday): OFF

  • June 1 (Wednesday): 7:00-8:30 AM  (New Players Begin (Must have Physical of file in Athletic Office)

  • June 2 (Thursday): 7:00-8:30 AM 

  • June 3 (Friday): OFF

  • June 6 (Monday): 7:00-8:30 AM  

  • June 7 (Tuesday): 7:00-8:30 AM 

  • June 8 (Wednesday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 9 (Thursday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 10 (Friday): OFF

  • June 13 (Monday): 7:00-8:30 AM   

  • June 14 (Tuesday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 15 (Wednesday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 16 (Thursday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 17 (Friday): OFF

  • June 20 (Monday): 7:00-8:30 AM  

  • June 21 (Tuesday): 7:00-8:30 AM 

  • June 22 (Wednesday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 23 (Thursday): 7:00-8:30 AM

  • June 24 (Friday): OFF

  • June 27 (Monday): OFF

  • June 28 (Tuesday): OFF

  • June 29 (Wednesday): OFF

  • June 30 (Thursday): OFF

  • July 1 (Friday): OFF

  • July 4 (Monday): OFF

  • July 5 (Tuesday): OFF

  • July 6 (Wednesday): OFF

  • July 7 (Thursday): OFF

  • July 8 (Friday): OFF

  • July 11 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 12 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 13 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 14 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 15 (Friday): OFF

  • July 18 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 19 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 20 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 21 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 22 (Friday): OFF

  • July 25 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 26 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 27 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 28 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 29 (Friday): OFF

  • August 1 (Monday): OFF 

  • August 2 (Tuesday): OFF

  • August 3 (Wednesday): OFF

  • August 4 (Thursday): OFF

  • August 5 (Friday): OFF