top of page
Off-Season Strength and Conditioning

Off-season strength and conditioning is for all prospective volleyball players to prepare them for the physical testing that will be performed during player evaluations as well as to enhance performance during the season and to reduce the chance of injury.  Student-athletes must be enrolled at Ironwood Ridge to participate.

The IRVB Coaching Staff will conduct all conditioning and speed/agility training sessions.  All training sessions will be held in the school's weight room/gym, track, and/or sand courts.

PRE-PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

All student-athletes must be currently enrolled (or registered) for classes at Ironwood Ridge to participate in any off-season activity.  If you are not enrolled at Ironwood Ridge and interested in attending, please contact the Athletic Director and/or Registrar.  

All student-athletes must have a current clearance packet (including a current physical and health history form) on file with the Athletic Department BEFORE they are allowed to participate in any off-season activities. Physicals for the 2024 season must be dated on or after March 1, 2024

  • If you are a returning athlete and your Physical is dated before March 1, 2024; a new physical is required by July 1, 2024.

  • If you are a new athlete, a Physical Examination and Clearance Forms are required.

 

The coaching staff will have a check-in at each session to verify attendance..  If you have any questions regarding Athletic Clearance and/or physical examination requirements, please contact the Athletic Office.

TRAINING EXPECTATIONS

All student-athletes must have a current Physical Examination Form on file in the Athletic Office before participating.

The sessions will begin on time - all players should be checked in at least 5-10 minutes before the start time.  All sessions will be supervised by the coaching staff and players will be expected to perform the complete workout from start to finish.  Any deviation from the assigned workout must be approved by the Strength Coach.

All workouts and lifts must be accurately entered in the athlete's TeamBuildr account.

 

Report any and all injuries to the coaching staff immediately.

DRESS CODE:  Returning players are to report in official IRVB apparel - navy practice shirt (tucked in) and Mizuno spandex or running shorts.  New prospective players may wear "Ironwood Ridge High School" apparel until the coaching staff has provided gear.  Extra conditioning will be assigned (or athletes will be sent home) if players show up in the wrong uniform and/or wear club apparel.

WHAT TO BRING:  All athletes should bring a full water bottle, running shoes and appropriate clothing (see Dress Code).

2024 OFF-SEASON CONDITIONING SCHEDULE

The following schedule is for information only.  Please refer to the Calendar for the most accurate dates/times for conditioning sessions.

  • April 22 (Monday); TBD (Returning IRVB Athletes and/or current students only)

  • April 23 (Tuesday): TBD

  • April 24 (Wednesday): OFF

  • April 25 (Thursday): TBD

  • May 10 (Friday): OFF

  • April 29 (Monday); 4:15-5:00 PM (Returning IRVB Athletes and/or current students only)

  • April 30 (Tuesday): 4:15-5:00 PM

  • May 1 (Wednesday): OFF

  • May 9 (Thursday): 4:15-5:00 PM

  • May 10 (Friday): OFF

​​

  • May 6 (Monday); 4:15-5:00 PM (Returning IRVB Athletes and/or current students only)

  • May 7 (Tuesday): 4:15-5:00 PM

  • May 8 (Wednesday): OFF

  • May 9 (Thursday): 4:15-5:30 PM (Battle of the Sixes)

  • May 12 (Friday): OFF

  • May 13 (Monday): 4:15-5:30 PM (Returning IRVB Athletes and/or current students only)

  • May 14 (Tuesday): 1:45-3:00 PM (Early Release)

  • May 15 (Wednesday):  OFF - Graduation

  • May 16 (Thursday): 1:45-3:00 PM (Early Release)

  • May 17 (Friday): OFF

  • May 20 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM (Returning IRVB Athletes and/or current students only)

  • May 21 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • May 22 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • May 23 (Thursday): OFF

  • May 24 (Friday): OFF

  • May 27 (Monday): OFF - Memorial Day

  • May 28 (Tuesday): OFF

  • May 29 (Wednesday): OFF

  • May 30 (Thursday): OFF

  • May 31 (Friday): OFF

  • June 3 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM  (New/Incoming Athletes may join if cleared)

  • June 4 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 5 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 6 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 7 (Friday): OFF

  • June 10 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 11 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 12 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 13 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 14 (Friday): OFF

  • June 17 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 18 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 19 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 20 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 21 (Friday): OFF

  • June 24 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM  

  • June 25 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 26 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 27 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • June 28 (Friday): OFF

  • July 1 (Monday): OFF

  • July 2 (Tuesday): OFF

  • July 3 (Wednesday): OFF

  • July 4 (Thursday): OFF

  • July 5 (Friday): OFF

​​

  • July 8 (Monday): OFF

  • July 9 (Tuesday): OFF

  • July 10 (Wednesday): OFF

  • July 11 (Thursday): OFF

  • July 12 (Friday): OFF

  • July 15 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 16 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 17 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 18 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 19 (Friday): OFF

  • July 22 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 23 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 24 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 25 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • July 26 (Friday): OFF

  • July 29 (Monday): 6:30-8:00 AM   

  • July 30 (Tuesday): 6:30-8:00 AM 

  • July 31 (Wednesday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • August 1 (Thursday): 6:30-8:00 AM

  • August 2 (Friday): OFF

  • August 5 (Monday): OFF 

  • August 6 (Tuesday): OFF

  • August 7 (Wednesday): OFF

  • August 8 (Thursday): OFF

  • August 9 (Friday): OFF

bottom of page